New single out on Monday

So my next single is out on 12 August. It’s called Mikes on Mars. It’s a bit of a departure from what I usually do. An instrumental analog synth-based electro thing.

It was made possible by a couple of old monophonic Casio keyboards and a quite a bit of patience, as I’m not much of a keyboardist. The keys are really small too. Not sure if anyone will like this one, but it works for me. I think I’ve got the electro thing out of my system now, though.

Casios

I’ve done a video (in the loosest sense possible) for it, but this time I got a friend in to help design the cover. The illustration is by an old friend of mine, Paul Williams, who has recently started putting a blog of his work together. Take a look, it’s nice stuff.

Mikes on Mars cover design

Leave a Reply

